Handwritten

Small Town, Big Life

Season of Change December 9, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — handwritten @ 3:10 am

I believe God puts you in places for certain times in your life. I have been put in a place for a short time but now am moving on. God has opened doors and provided for me in ways that – if you weren’t a believer -would be described as luck. However, I don’t believe in luck. I don’t believe in coincidence. I believe that God’s hands are all over everything in your life. Whether you believe that or not is between you and Him. But, for me, He’s got my whole world in His hands. It’s taken a long time for me to get to a place in which I was comfortable enough in my faith to be me yet let everything go and trust Him. I used to have to have things go exactly according to my plan, my time-line, my idea. Now, I just take it day by day, live my life and praise Him for everything – good and bad. Good and bad you say? Yes, good and bad because in my experience the bad things eventually lead to good. And, the good things are usually just icing on the cake. You got to walk through the valley to get to the mountain. Neither ever lasts very long! That’s the beauty of it. Life is always a surprise.

So, the next time you are in a valley make sure you take the time to thank God for the mountain to come and the next time you are on the mountain take time to thank God for the view.

 

Leave a Reply

