Handwritten

Small Town, Big Life

Make someone smile today. October 26, 2006

Filed under: happiness,Uncategorized — handwritten @ 9:31 pm

I’ve checked my email for the hundredth time today, hoping that someone somewhere would have taken a moment out of their day to send me a note. I am not asking for much, just a simple hello would do.

I get this way sometimes – not feeling fully in the “loop.” I feel sometimes like everyone is in on a big event, idea or joke – everyone except me. Now, I know that’s not true. But don’t you ever feel that way?

I call this the Curse of the Self-Centeredness. Why are we worried about our inboxes when we should be worried about others’ inboxes? If we are sitting around wishing for a “hello” email to break-up the monotony of the day, don’t you think they may well be too?

Send an email. Make someone smile.

 

2 Responses to “Make someone smile today.”

  1. Coty Says:

    Life happens, people just need to get over it. But you know my outlook on this kind of stuff.

  2. Hovie Says:

    I’ve decided that if you truly have nothing to do, I mean, there is not anything you can possibly find to work on or get out and do, you’re dead. As long as we live and breathe, there will be something for us to do. you may think you’ve caught everything up, but somebody is going to add to your TO DO list. It may be a boss, family member, friend, God, it doesn’t matter. It will be done and it will need to be finished before you can call yourself done.


Leave a Reply

